Archive for June 11, 2007

Blogging Story Carnival   7 comments

There’s a blogging carnival going on and I’m a little late in participating but hey, better late than never! Here we go:

* How did you start blogging?

I started reading my sibling’s blogs and wanted to join the fun. I liked how pretty you could make your stuff look!

* Did you intend to be a blog w/a following? If so, how did you go about it?

No, blogging was really new to me and I didn’t realize you could have a following. I was thinking a blog was more of a glamourized e-mail for family and friends to read.

* What do you hope to achieve or accomplish with your blog? Have you been successful? If not, do you have a plan to achieve those goals?

I love blogging. I want to share my heart, my Savior and some encouragement along this journey we are all on. If you can lift someone’s spirits, if you can pray for someone in need, if you can share a good word, then do it. It has been really fun to meet other bloggers in bloggy land. To see the different sites; to be part of a community that keeps growing.

* Has the focus of your blog changed since you started blogging? How?

Not really. The above response really spells out my focus.

* What do you know now that you wish you’d known when you started?I wish I would have started sooner!

* Do you make money with your blog?

No! But, the information and tips I have received are worth millions!

* Does your immediate or extended family know about your blog? If so, do they read it? If not, why?

Yes, most of my immediate family that are computer savvy do. My sister Ellen and brother Steve have blogs. I really think my sister Kathy would enjoy blogging.  Its funny, most of the family are phantom readers!  You know their out there, your just not sure what they think because they don’t comment!

* What two pieces of advice would you give to a new blogger?

Deleting comments you don’t want to deal with is OKAY! Its your blog not someone else’s forum or soapbox.

Check out Don’t Try This at Home and see what other bloggers are saying…

Posted June 11, 2007 by Lana G! in Blog, Fellowship, Friends, Fun, Thoughts, Writing

Monday Flight Day   2 comments

Mondays are my flying days down to California to start the work week.  I will be in the air, above the clouds catching up on my reading and writing; working on lofty thoughts 😉

Here is a shot from the air on one of my recent plane rides!

Lovely, isn’t it!

Posted June 11, 2007 by Lana G! in Random, Travel