WFMW – Clean Erasers   7 comments

New use for an Emery Board: Revive a Gunky Eraser

monday-024.jpg

I like using pencils, but sometimes my erasers can get pretty yucky and dried out.  Has this every happened to you?  You go to erase something with a dried out eraser and all you get is big dirty smudge!  So much for erasing a mistake, you just created a bigger one!  Well, I was reading my Real Simple Solutions book and they have a solution that I would like to share with you:

Lightly rub your eraser over an emery board.  The board’s fine grain will shave off the eraser’s top layer, leaving you with a smudge-free eraser that you don’t have to throw away. 

Works for Me!  Head on over to Rocks in My Dryer for more WFMW ideas!

Wfmwheader

7 responses to “WFMW – Clean Erasers

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi there -

    I was just wondering why you tagged this ‘writing’ – it isn’t about writing.

    Hi annoyme! I guess its all in your definition of writing! I WRITE with a pencil and while WRITING with my pencil, I sometimes make mistakes and must erase my WRITING.

    Write:
    1. to trace or form (characters, letters, words, etc.) on the surface of some material, as with a pen, pencil, or other instrument or means; inscribe
    :

  2. Brilliant! An exceptional “writing” tip!!!

  3. Great tip! My daughter’s erasers for school are always drying out – we’ll have to try this! Thanks. :)

    And thanks for the compliment on the photo on my sidebar…I really dislike photos of myself, but I’m trying to overcome that. :)

  4. Did you know that a piece of an eraser also makes for a great earring back?

  5. Excellent idea!!

  6. Great idea. I usually get a scrap piece of paper and erase until the outer layer is gone. I will do this instead.

    Thanks for sharing!

  7. Homeschooling just became easier. Thank you for the tip.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 390 other followers