Hymn for Sunday – A Quiet Place   7 comments


A Quiet Place
by Ralph Carmichael. 
There is a quiet place
Far from the rapid pace
Where God can soothe my troubled mind.
Sheltered by tree and flower
There in my quiet hour
With him my cares are left behind.
Whether a garden small,
Or on a mountain tall
New strength and courage there I find.
And then from that quiet place
I go prepared to face
A new day with love for all mankind.

Posted August 12, 2007 by Lana G! in Hymns, Lyrics, Music, Sunday, Worship

7 responses to “Hymn for Sunday – A Quiet Place

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful quiet place
    blessings on your quiet place this morning!

  2. That song has always had such a soothing quality about it.

  3. This is just beautiful. Both the picture and the Hymn. Thank you

  4. the picture and verses would make a great page in a calendar. Wonderful reminder.

  5. Beautiful picture to go with a beautiful poem. I’d love to be sitting right there reading the word. How peaceful.

  6. This is a beautiful song. I plan to have it sung at my funeral someday. You must hear the group Take 6 sing this song. It is awesome. So soothing..

    Patricia B. Jones
  7. I absolutely LOVE this hymn. The harmonies give me goosebumps and I revel in the sweet sounds. I believe God gave us our greatest gift when He gave us music like this. Thank you for posting the words with this beautiful scene.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers