Blue Monday – Blue Flowers   26 comments

Happy Blue Monday!  Today I am sharing my latest blooms that popped up this last week.  I have no idea the name of these little flowers, but every spring they arrive to greet the season.  I purchased a bag of spring bouquet bulbs from a neighbor for a school fund raiser several years ago and have forgotten the name of these little beauties! 

collages351

For more Blue Monday posts, click on the cute little button below:

Blue Monday Instructions

Posted April 26, 2009 by Lana G! in Blue Monday, Flowers, Garden, Outdoors, Photo, Photography, Spring

26 responses to “Blue Monday – Blue Flowers

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. They are so sweet and such a pretty blue!

  2. Very pretty! I don’t know the name either. My son has them at his house. This is his first spring there so the blossoms are all happy surprises.

  3. Gorgeous flowers! The color is so vivid…Christine

  4. Nothing is as perfect as Nature’s Blue :0)
    Enjoy your day!

  5. Those colors are striking!!
    No one can make a blue like God can.

    Blessings,
    Barbara Jean

  6. Beautiful!Happy Blue Monday ~ Susan

  7. They look like grape hyacinth to me… but I am not plant expert. 🙂 Lovely blue post.

  8. These flowers are very pretty indeed ♥ Happy Blue Monday and thank you for sharing.

  9. They are grape hyacinth. My mom has them everywhere. I love the vivid shade of purplish-blue!
    I am hosting 13 giveaways this week. I hope you’ll stop by.

  10. The color is so rich.

    Got to love how creative God
    is in His variety of perfect
    blooms.

  11. Good morning Lana, these flowers are beautiful. They are beauties for sure and a surprise I bet, each spring.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  12. What a nice reward you have for helping the school raise funds. Thanks for sharing. Happy Blue Monday.

  13. Beautiful! I love how God paints our landscapes. Happy Blue Monday!

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  14. Hi Lana, those are so pretty!!!! Gorgeous.

    Happy Blue Monday.

    Barb

  15. Hi Lana, I think these are called muscari sp? they are the minature version of hyacinth. Mine bloomed in February so it is sweet to see them again as spring comes to different parts of the country. You captured the special color. I’m still at Jeanie and Jim’s house but I’m driving back this A.M.

  16. Hi Lana, I love blue flowers. I eagerly await the bloom of my blue hydrangeas every year..2 more months!

  17. I can’t wiat to have my flowers bloom (maybe in a month for now). So thank you for sharing your blue blooms. It is beautiful!

  18. Lana, this is my first comment on your blog, I think they may be called Blue Bells. hope you are having a great day. take care. love ya!

  19. What a lovely blue they are!

  20. I love minature hyacinths, I have a few but not enough.
    Love you blog today.
    Blessings of joy to you .

  21. They quietly herald the arrival of Spring. Lovely

  22. I love your BLUE flowers…just about to bloom…beautiful!!! I love spring for just this reason!!!

    Have a Wonderful Blue Monday!!!
    XOXO
    Cathy

  23. Oh, I couldn’t wait to get to the comment section to tell you that I knew what those were (I so seldom know the correct answer to a question-especially about gardening), but I see everyone has already told you. They are such a gorgeous color, and your photos of them are lovely. laurie

  24. How sweet. It is a grape hyacinth. I have planted them before and they come up even when there is snow on the ground!

    Happy Blue Monday!!

    xoxo
    Jane

  25. Love those pretty blue flowers ~

  26. Just happened upon your blog and am enjoying it! Thanks for sharing!
    http://naturesarchitect.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment