Recipe Round Up – Freeze Ahead Meals   8 comments

 

Moroccan Hamburgers 

Ingredients:
2 pounds ground beef
1 medium onion, finely chopped
1/3 cup finely chopped fresh parsley
1/4 cup fine dry breadcrumbs
1/4 cup finely chopped fresh cilantro
1 large egg
3 garlic cloves, finely chopped
2 teaspoons paprika
1 teaspoon ground cumin
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/4 teaspoon ground red pepper

Preparation:
Combine all ingredients throughly; shape into 8 (4-inch) patties. Cover and chill at least 2 hours. (For investment cooking, freeze 5 to 6 months. Thaw before grilling.)
Grill, covered with grill lid, over medium-high heat (350º to 400º) 6 to 8 minutes on each side or until beef is no longer pink.

Yield:
8 servings

This recipe is from Southern Living.  I also found a great article on their website for a freezer meal strategy (investment cooking).  If you are interested in reading it, click HERE.

Here is another great article on how to freeze food

For more easy to freeze recipes click on Motherhood Apologia

Posted October 18, 2007 by Lana G! in Cooking, Cooking Tips, Food, Recipes

8 responses to “Recipe Round Up – Freeze Ahead Meals

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow…makes me want to go out and buy me some hamburger! 🙂 Seriously, these sound wonderful. One of my recipes is from Southern Living’s freeze ahead recipes.

  2. Yumm cilantro! Gotta try these soon…

  3. mmmm I never thought of freezing home-made burgers before. Thanks.

  4. You made me hungry!! I am going to try this. I love to grill, indoors or out. I am always looking for a good burger recipe and you’ve got one.

  5. Wow — cool. You’re famous. This post was featured on WordPress in that “featured blogs” section. Hope it draws folks to more than just the recipes.

  6. Yummy. If our weather holds up I’m giving these a try next week.

  7. Is this your own photograph? It’s very appetizing. What a novel approach to a familiar standard in our home–burgers.

    (Late getting around to Recipes, but I’m finally making my way through the list 🙂 ).

  8. サイト訪問しました。

Leave a comment