Blue Monday – Repeat   34 comments

Blue Monday Instructions

Happy Blue Monday!  When I posted about my miniature Le Crueset,

le-crueset

several people asked what I would do with it.  So, for Blue Monday this week, I would like to show you.   Today I made the Pioneer Woman’s French Onion Soup.  I find it humorous that I used an onion to show you the size and the first thing I used my Le Creuset for is to make French Onion Soup!

 

february-1513

 Perfect size for this wonderfully delicious soup!!

For more Blue Monday posts, head on over to Sally’s!

Posted February 15, 2009 by Lana G! in Blue Monday, Cooking, Home

34 responses to “Blue Monday – Repeat

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh yumm.. I love french onion soup! Now I KNOW I must get one (or more) of these blue beauties!

  2. Oh shoot! I wish I was up there so I could come and see if there were any leftovers…
    Looks fabulous in that little le Creuset!

  3. Now that is the cutest pot of onion soup ever created!

    Gorgeous tiny casserole!

    Cass

  4. Love the blue lidded bowl, Lana, and that soup looks divine!

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  5. I love French Onion Soup, and yours looks so delicious. laurie

  6. That is very cute! My husband likes French Onion Soup

  7. I just had the most delicious onion soup at TGIF. Your recipe looks even better and I am going to try it. Happy Blue Monday.
    Sweetie

  8. Oh yummy and it looks soo good in the photo too. Happy Blue Monday!

  9. I would so love some of the soup. What a pretty little casserole it is..I want one too.
    Happy Blue Monday..have a lovely day

  10. I just love little dishes, single servers are the best.
    Have a great day

  11. Wow, that is miniature! And such a deep blue, I love it. I would have thought to use it for soup as well. Or maybe a pot pie. Have a Happy Blue Monday!

  12. What a perfect thing to make in your darling blue Le Crueset. I love onion soup! Thanks for sharing. Happy Blue Monday.

  13. Too cute, I think THAT is what’s for dinner. You have made me hungry for onion soup.
    Happy Monday, Candy

  14. That is the CUTEST little pot! The soup looks yummy.

  15. I was wondering what you might do with a crock that small… excellent choice!

  16. Post the recipe!!

  17. Oh so cute! I love Le Creuset. I use the pots for cooking too. I have a mini turquoise one too which I never used but it’s oval. I wonder what I should use it for!…Christine

  18. What a cute little dish!! I had no idea how small it was till I saw the picture of the pot with the onion!!

    Your onion soup looks yummy — hope you enjoyed it 🙂

    Kelly

  19. This looks so delicious. The Pioneer Woman is my favorite place to find good recipes. I don’t use my cookbooks nearly as much now…Good post.
    Happy day, bj

  20. This is my all time faavorite soup!
    Precious Blue pot! 🙂

  21. Oh, I bet that smelled so yummy while it was cooking!

  22. I bet the soup was delicious,love your little dish.

  23. Oh so cute and what a great use! Jacob always wanted one of those. Everytime we go to Williams-Sonoma he always would beg for it. I may have to break down and buy it now. I think I’ll have to have some French onion soup today – it looks delish! Happy Blue Monday! ~ Robyn

  24. Well now my mouth is watering & my tummy is growling…time for lunch!! Now where can I find me some yummy soup!

  25. Hi Lana! Oh, how cute!! That soup looks so yummy, too!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  26. It is the perfect size for that soup. It would be so good to slurp some on a rainy day like we are having.

    Happy Blue Monday

  27. That’s a sweet little casserole dish. Seeing that French Onion soup made my mouth water.

    Have a great Monday ☺

  28. I wish I had some of that soup right here now!! I love French Onion soup.

  29. mmm I love French onion soup! The bowl is such a pretty deep blue 🙂

  30. How yummy, the Le Creuset dish and the soup! The French had it right!!!

    xoxo
    Jane

  31. That looks so yummy for a yucky winter day!

  32. I love onion soup. Yours looks so pretty in its blue dish.

  33. Your soup looks delicious..your little pot is adorable. Thanks for the visit today darling..it means the world. hugs ~lynne~

    lynne (lynnesgiftsfromtheheart)

Leave a comment