Archive for September 6, 2007

Show & Tell Friday – Russian Blue Collection   21 comments

Today for Show & Tell Friday, I would like to share my Russian Blue Collection as I call it. All these pieces were gifts from Russia brought back by my parents and friends who have visited. Steve and I have not visited Russia as of yet. I love the blue coloring in these and they have become my favorites, especially the tea cup!

collage66.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful weekend! For more Show and Tell Friday posts, head on over to There is No Place Like Home!

Show and Tell

Posted September 6, 2007 by Lana G! in Collecting, Russian, Show & Tell Friday

I’m Going Home   3 comments

 Today’s Commute

collage60.jpg

I’m going home,
Back to the place where I belong,
And where your love has always been enough for me.
I’m not running from,
No, I think you got me all wrong.
I don’t regret this life I chose for me.
But these places and these faces are getting old
So I’m going home.
Well I’m going home.

Chris Daughtry – Home

Posted September 6, 2007 by Lana G! in Home, Lyrics, Music, Photo, Travel