Archive for September 3, 2007

Did you Know?   4 comments

dscf2452.jpg

Did you know that the chorus to the hit song “Day by Day” from the 1970s musical Godspell came from a prayer written in the 13 century?

The words were originally penned by Richard of Chichester (1197 to 1253).  His original prayer went like this:

Thanks be to Thee, my Lord Jesus Christ
For all the benefits Thou hast given me,
For all the pains and insults Thou hast borne for me.

O most merciful Redeemer, friend and brother,
May I know Thee more clearly,
Love Thee more dearly,
Follow Thee more nearly,
Day by day.

ht: Pray! Magazine

Posted September 3, 2007 by Lana G! in Faith, Fun, Jesus, Prayer, Quotes, Trivia

Happy Anniversary   3 comments

Happy Anniversary George and Joan!

sunday-028.jpg

We are so thankful for the example you have been to us.

We are thankful for your love for us and are so proud to be part of this family.

May God richly bless you with many more years together.  Thank you for all you do! We love you.

My mother and father-in-law are celebrating their 47th wedding anniversary today! I have the distinct privilege of having truly wonderful in-laws and I wouldn’t trade them for the world!

Posted September 3, 2007 by Lana G! in Anniversary, Events, Family