Photo Hunters – Music   71 comments

PhotoHunt 74: Music

PhotoHunters

dscf2491.jpg

I found my photo opportunity this week at the Goodwill .  Check out the jazz band with a headless drummer 🙂

Posted September 7, 2007 by Lana G! in Photo Hunters

71 responses to “Photo Hunters – Music

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hahaha! These are great … 🙂 Have a good weekend, and happy photo hunting.

  2. Love your skinny band! I should have taken a photo of you taking the photo! hillarious! one or two l’s. I wish they had spell check for comments…

  3. That is definitely unique! Hey, you will be the only oen with a headless drummer. . . wonder if there’s a market for that? lol Good find.

    Come and see mine.

  4. Did you just take the photo of the ‘band’ or did you actually buy it? They’re great!

  5. Now that is a collection and an ideal find. Have a good weekend and happy shopping.

  6. what an awesome take on the theme–did you buy them?

  7. Great shot and perfect for the music theme. The headless drummer is a nice touch. Very hard core, ha.

  8. Great shot! I know of a couple of bands that had a drummer with one arm but I’ve never seen one with a headless drummer before! Happy weekend

  9. Great shot! Great idea too!
    I love it!

  10. Wonderful shot and great idea 🙂

  11. nifty

  12. Oh I love it!!! That is great!

    Happy Weekend.

  13. Great photo for the theme! Thrifting AND music, what more could you ask for 🙂

    You’re invited to come visit me at: Junk In My Trunk

  14. this is great. very unique one

  15. Poor drummer! Great photo.

  16. That is really cool. I have a friend who did the jazz thing in the baby’s room – she would love this!

  17. It’s amazing where we can find our inspiration. Great photos, poor drummer, although he still looks like he is doing a great job!! Enjoy your weekend.

  18. Funny…. and a good match for this week’s theme!

    Have a great weekend! We’re visiting in south central Montana and will be going to a Choke Cherry Festival and a “What the Hay” event this weekend. I’ll be taking photos that, hopefully, I’ll be able to use in future photo hunts.

  19. haha.. that is a cool one. Great choice for this week. Have a great weekend.

  20. wow. did you buy it??? Too cool for this weeks theme! My photos are up, please come and visit soon

  21. hahaha! cool!

    great weekend to you! 🙂

  22. Cute stuff! Awesome pick.

  23. Great photo! 🙂 They’re too cute! Mine’s up as well!

    Happy Weekend!

  24. what a brilliant picture! how big are they in real life?

  25. I love this picture. I hope you bought them.

  26. Poor guy — maybe he got in the trombonist’s way! Neat band!!

  27. Pingback: tnchick.com » PhotoHunt 74: Music

  28. Pingback: tnchick.com » 2007 Photo Hunt Themes

  29. That is perfect for the music theme a band of metal!

  30. Poor drummer indeed – but very cool photo.

  31. Love it!!!!

  32. Great interpretation of the theme! Love them!

  33. hahahaha….that is cute! Lovely find! 🙂

  34. Congratulations on being the photo of the week. I just knew this was the one and still think it was a wonderful find. Good thing you had your camera with you. Great job!

  35. Congratulations! Now I really wish I would have taken a picture of you taking this picture!!! 🙂

  36. Ha-ha-ha..that is so funny and cute.

  37. This is great! What a find –

  38. That’s a great one!

  39. Wonderful find! Great photo for the theme, which is a great one this week.

  40. waw…. is it an antiques? Ain’t easy to get. Nice… Very nice. Great shot, a good pick for the theme. 🙂

  41. hehehe! this one looks pretty hilarious… =)

    anyway, mine’s up already. kindly visit mine here: Dear Me.

    Have a pleasant weekend.

  42. COOL!!!..these are really one collection!…did you buy in it in the end?

    Pearl

  43. Those are really cute!!

  44. Now this is nice! These brass ensemble is a good piece on a receiving area. Congratulations for being site of the week for Photo Hunt.

  45. Oh my gosh!!!!

    My parents had this set(but the drummer had a head!) when I was a kids! Wow! I don’t know what happened to it though.

  46. Oh, what a great band, even if their is a missing head 🙂 Maybe it was all the drumming that did it… *giggles*

  47. this is cute! mine’s up!

  48. I hate it when the drummer loses his head!

  49. Very cool photo! What a neat find. 🙂 Congratulations on being the site of the week!

    My Music Photo Hunt.

  50. Oh, how fun! Giggle..and at Goodwill…did you buy them?

  51. Oh, I hope you bought them! That is so awesome! Congrats on being the site of the week!

  52. That’s pretty awesome. Not sure what it says about drummers though! (I’m married to a trombone player myself!)
    Blessings. Kim

  53. Oh too funny. Great photo.

  54. They look like they are having a great time jamming!!

  55. Very cool photo — and congrats on being the site of the day! 🙂

  56. Too funny! So I’m guessing that this piece ISN”T now proudly displayed in your living room. 😉

    Great choice for The Hunt – congrats on being site of the day.

  57. What a great photo! Have a nice weekend.

  58. These are so cool. I love old stuff.

  59. Maybe the drummer had been told to get out of his head and play more with his heart and soul. This is a wonderful still life, but even though it is still, it’s dynamic with movement and rhythm.

  60. Great find for the theme! Did you buy them 🙂

    Mine’s up too 🙂

  61. Terrific shot and very creative. They do look good together!

  62. What a neat find! Very interesting!

  63. Their great! I’d love to have that in my house. Perfect for the theme.

    Mine’s up.

  64. cool!

  65. congrats! your entry is very unique

  66. nice and unique

  67. An amusing and original interpretation – and so nice to see the headless horseman has a new hobby. Forgive the poor pun!

  68. It was great choice of of photo.

  69. Very cute! Actually, I know someone I would like to buy that for! Hope your weekend was grand!

  70. Thats so cute.

    I didn’t partake this week, but I’m racking my brain for the next one!

    Misslionheart♥

  71. Oh please! Tell me you bought this glorious work of art and have it set up as a featured piece in your living room!

Leave a comment